To Camp or not to Camp, oh why do I do this to myself!

Standard issue camping attire

Ah, Dimples. I gotta love him. First, I taught him how to fish, which turned into near disaster. Then we went camping. I’m a glutton for punishment. This poem came to my brain as I was tossing and turning in a thin sleeping bag, whilst Dimples was snoring comfortably with ALL the extra blankets. Anyone who knows my dearest husband, knows that this poem is a 100% representation of his bad self.

Husband, Oh Hus-band
Hus-band

Totally out of his safety zone
Longing for the comfort of his sterile home

Husband, Oh Hus-band

Not one to mess with Na-ture
Can’t even start a Fi-re

Husband, Oh Hus-band

Thinking fondly of computer programm-ing
And staying up late World of Warcraft-ing

Husband, Oh Hus-band

Scared of buzzing insects always bit-ing
Protecting food and drink with lots of nett-ing

Husband, Oh Hus-band

Nowhere to “go” but in the sticky brush
Wishing there was a place to sit and flush

Husband, Oh Hus-band

Face full of pain and very concentrate-ed
It’s been five long days since he has poop-ed

Husband, Oh Hus-band

Hus-band

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    slpmartin said,

    Oh..just too funny for words….I view camping as a punishment from God. 😉

  2. 2

    Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched everywhere and just couldn’t come across. What a great web-site.

  3. 3

    {Laptop said,

    is a basic to install and use emulator that generally set emulates the DOS environment. This indicates that you will be capable to perform the previous fashion DOS game titles that you the moment cherished as a child. Most of these games are as of now labeled as abandonware, AKA noone can sell them any longer so they are lisense free! This implies that we are in a position to down load DOS game titles from abandonware sites for cost-free! Free of charge video games are wonderful and there are some very good ones and ones that you will remember from when you in which a kid. Beneath are a handful of that I could uncover, if you know of more make sure you inform me under in the comment box.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

